British Isles Honours

There have been a number of high achievers from Durham who have won National EIBA titles and as England Champions have then represented England in the British Isles International series finals against the Champions of Scotland, Ireland, Wales and the Channel Isles. Some of them have become Champions of the British Isles. All the winners and runners up are listed below.

Full England Internationals

B Arkley Stanley2008-10-11-12-13-14
D Bell Hartlepool1980-1-2
D Bolt Sunderland2007-11-12-13-14
T Buller Stanley1977-79-81-82
J Burrows  1976-77
R Chisholm Stanley2009-11
R Foster  1978-9-80
P Hartley Hartlepool2013
J W Heath Spennymoor1966-7-8-9
M Hughes Hartlepool1975-6-7-8-80-81
K Illingworth Hartlepool1979-80-81-82-83-84-85-86
A Kirtland Darlington2011-12
I Lambert Stanley1986
J Lambert Stanley / Sunderland 1986-7-8-9-90-91-92
J Leeman Stanley1996-7-8-9-2000
G W Newton Hartlepool1976-7-8
M O'RiordanHartlepool2003-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11
C Palmer Stanley1992-3-4-5-6-8-9
D RamsdaleDarlington1992
J Simmonds  1982
C Simpson Hartlepool1982-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-90
G Skipp Hartlepool2007-8-9-10-11-12-13
G R Smith Sunderland / Stanley 1988-9-90-1-7-8-9-2000-02-03-09-10-11-13
G Smythe  1982
T R Scott  1991-92
G Turley Hartlepool1975-6-7-8-9-80-1-2-3-4-5-6
England U25 Internationals
R Bewick  1991-2
D Bolt Sunderland1999-2000-1-2-3
R Chisholm Stanley2006-7-8-9-10
J Humphreys Stanley1990
J Ramsdale Darlington1990
L Shepherd  1997-8-9
D Sykes Sunderland2006
England U18 Internationals
M Ray Hartlepool2011-12
N Cummings Darlington2012-13-14